About Us

Staff

Administration

Jeffrey L. Nichols, President & CEO
Jeffrey@poplarforest.org
434.534.8130

Finance

Cheryl Childress, Director of Finance and Administration
Cheryl@poplarforest.org
434.534.8115


Tammy Moss
, Finance and Administration Assistant
Tammy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8113

Development

Alyson M. Ramsey, Director of Development
Alyson@poplarforest.org
434.534.8128


Stormy C. Wiegand,
Development Coordinator
Stormy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8126

Marketing & Public Relations

Wayne Gannaway, Director of Programs, Marketing and Grants
Wayne@poplarforest.org
434.534.8129

Archaeology

 


Eric Proebsting
, Acting Director of Archaeology and Landscapes
Eric@poplarforest.org
434.534.8102


Jennifer Ogborne
, Curator of Archaeological Collections
Jennifer@poplarforest.org
434.534.8104


Karen McIlvoy
, Archaeology Laboratory Analyst
karen@poplarforest.org

Restoration

Travis McDonald, Director of Architectural Restoration
Travis@poplarforest.org
434.534.8123


Vincent Fastabend
, Architectural Restoration Supervisor
Vince@poplarforest.org
434.534.8124


David Clauss
, Senior Restoration Craftsman
Dave@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125


Brian Foree
, Restoration Craftsman
Brian@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125

Interpretation, Education & Visitor Services

Wayne Gannaway, Director of Programs, Marketing and Grants
Wayne@poplarforest.org
434.534.8129


Mary Massie
, Manager of Programs and Education
Mary@poplarforest.org
434.534.8107


Rachel Honchul
, Programs and Education Coordinator
rachel@poplarforest.org
434.534.8110


Kathy Kramer
, Hands-on-History Coordinator
Kathy@poplarforest.org
434.525-0519


Mary Kesler
, Coordinator of Themed Tours and Historical Information
MaryK@poplarforest.org


Gail Pond
, Collections Manager
Gail@poplarforest.org
434.534.8106


Karen Warren
, Museum Shop Manager/Buyer
Karenw@poplarforest.org
434.534.8121