About Us

Staff

Administration

Alyson M. Ramsey, CFRE, President & CEO
Alyson@poplarforest.org
434.534.8128

Finance

Cheryl Childress, Director of Finance and Administration
Cheryl@poplarforest.org
434.534.8115


Tammy Moss
, Finance and Administration Assistant
Tammy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8113

Development

Renee Rose Flowers, Director of Development
Renee@poplarforest.org
434-534-8129


Jaye C. Winemiller,
Annual Fund Manager
Jaye@poplarforest.org
434-534-8116


Stormy C. Wiegand,
Development Coordinator
Stormy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8126

Archaeology

Dr. Eric Proebsting, Director of Archaeology and Landscapes
Eric@poplarforest.org
434.534.8102


Dr. Jennifer Ogborne
, Curator of Archaeological Collections
Jennifer@poplarforest.org
434.534.8104


Karen McIlvoy
, Archaeology Laboratory Analyst
karen@poplarforest.org

Restoration

Travis McDonald, Director of Architectural Restoration
Travis@poplarforest.org
434.534.8123


Vincent Fastabend
, Facilities Manager
Vince@poplarforest.org
434.534.8124


Brian Foree
, Supervisor, Restoration Craftsmen
Brian@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125


David Clauss
, Senior Restoration Craftsman
Dave@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125


CJ Frost
, Restoration Craftsman/ Maintenance Tech
Canlin@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125

Interpretation, Education & Visitor Services

Mary Massie, Manager of Programs and Education
Mary@poplarforest.org
434.534.8107


Elise Paisant
, Programs and Events Coordinator
Elise@poplarforest.org
434.534.8110


Rebecca Nelson
, Interpretation Assistant/Adult Group Coordinator
Rebecca@poplarforest.org


Kathy Kramer
, Hands-on-History Coordinator
Kathy@poplarforest.org


Mary Kesler
, Coordinator of Themed Tours and Historical Information
MaryK@poplarforest.org


Gail Pond
, Collections Manager
Gail@poplarforest.org
434.534.8106


Karen Warren
, Museum Shop Manager/Buyer
Karenw@poplarforest.org
434.534.8121