About Us

Staff

Administration

Alyson M. Ramsey, CFRE, President & CEO
Alyson@poplarforest.org
434.534.8128

Finance

Cole Harden, Director of Finance and Administration
Cole@poplarforest.org
434.534.8115


Tammy Moss
, Finance and Administration Assistant
Tammy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8113

Development

Renee Rose Flowers, Director of Development
Renee@poplarforest.org
434-534-8129


Marc Propst,
Annual Fund Manager
Marc@poplarforest.org
434.534.8116

Interpretation, Education & Visitor Services

Mary Massie, Director of Programs and Education
Mary@poplarforest.org
434.534.8108


Elise Paisant
, Programs and Events Coordinator/Adult Groups Coordinator
Elise@poplarforest.org
434.534.8110


Kathy Kramer
, Hands-on-History (School Groups) Coordinator
Kathy@poplarforest.org


Mary Kesler
, Coordinator of Themed Tours and Historical Information
MaryK@poplarforest.org


Gail Pond
, Collections Manager
Gail@poplarforest.org
434.534.8106


Karen Warren
, Museum Shop Manager/Buyer
Karenw@poplarforest.org
434.534.8121

Archaeology

Dr. Eric Proebsting, Director of Archaeology and Landscapes
Eric@poplarforest.org
434.534.8102


Karen McIlvoy
, Archaeology Laboratory Supervisor
karen@poplarforest.org

Restoration

Travis McDonald, Director of Architectural Restoration
Travis@poplarforest.org
434.534.8123


Vincent Fastabend
, Facilities Manager
Vince@poplarforest.org
434.534.8124


CJ Frost, Supervisor, Restoration Craftsmen
Canlin@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125


Austin Englund,
Restoration Craftsman
Austin@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125