About Us

Staff

Administration

Alyson M. Ramsey, CFRE, Interim President & CEO
Alyson@poplarforest.org
434.534.8128

Finance

Cheryl Childress, Director of Finance and Administration
Cheryl@poplarforest.org
434.534.8115


Tammy Moss
, Finance and Administration Assistant
Tammy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8113

Development

Jaye C. Winemiller, Annual Fund Manager
Jaye@poplarforest.org
434-534-8116

Stormy C. Wiegand, Development Coordinator
Stormy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8126

 

Archaeology

Dr. Eric Proebsting, Director of Archaeology and Landscapes
Eric@poplarforest.org
434.534.8102

Dr. Jennifer Ogborne, Curator of Archaeological Collections
Jennifer@poplarforest.org
434.534.8104

Karen McIlvoy, Archaeology Laboratory Analyst
karen@poplarforest.org

Restoration

Travis McDonald, Director of Architectural Restoration
Travis@poplarforest.org
434.534.8123

Vincent Fastabend, Facilities Manager
Vince@poplarforest.org
434.534.8124

Brian Foree, Supervisor, Restoration Craftsmen
Brian@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125

David Clauss, Senior Restoration Craftsman
Dave@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125

CJ Frost, Restoration Craftsman/ Maintenance Tech
canlin@poplarforest.org
434.534.8125

Interpretation, Education & Visitor Services

Mary Massie, Manager of Programs and Education
Mary@poplarforest.org
434.534.8107

Kathy Kramer, Hands-on-History Coordinator
Kathy@poplarforest.org
434.525-0519

Mary Kesler, Coordinator of Themed Tours and Historical Information
MaryK@poplarforest.org

Gail Pond, Collections Manager
Gail@poplarforest.org
434.534.8106

Karen Warren, Museum Shop Manager/Buyer
Karenw@poplarforest.org
434.534.8121