About Us

Staff

Administration

Alyson M. Ramsey, CFRE, President & CEO
Alyson@poplarforest.org
434.534.8128

Finance

Cole Harden, Director of Finance and Administration
Cole@poplarforest.org
434.534.8115


Christine Zak
, Finance and Administration Assistant
chrissy@poplarforest.org
434.534.8113

Development

Renee Rose Flowers, Director of Development
Renee@poplarforest.org
434-534-8129

Interpretation, Education & Visitor Services

Mary Massie, Director of Programs and Education
Mary@poplarforest.org
434.534.8108


Sarah Mihelic
, Manager of Programs and Education
sarah@poplarforest.org
434.534.8110


Kathy Kramer
, Hands-on-History (School Groups) Coordinator
Kathy@poplarforest.org


Mary Kesler
, Coordinator of Themed Tours and Historical Information
MaryK@poplarforest.org


Mallory Cook
, Programs and Education Coordinator
mallory@poplarforest.org


Gail Pond
, Collections Manager
Gail@poplarforest.org
434.534.8106


Rebecca Nelson, Museum Shop Manager/Buyer
rebeccaa@poplarforest.org
434.534.8121

Archaeology

Dr. Eric Proebsting, Director of Archaeology and Landscapes
Eric@poplarforest.org
434.534.8102


Dr. Steve Lenik
, Research Archaeologist
slenik@poplarforest.org
434.534.8105


Karen McIlvoy
, Archaeology Laboratory Supervisor
karen@poplarforest.org
434.534.8103


Erin Schwartz
, Assistant Archaeologist
erin@poplarforest.org
434.534.8104


Brooks McCabe
, Archaeology Field Technician
brooks@poplarforest.org
434.534.8103


Bella Kilper
, Archaeology Field Technician
bella@poplarforest.org
434.534.8103

Restoration

Austin Englund, Supervisor, Architectural Restoration
Austin@poplarforest.org
434.534.8130


Vincent Fastabend
, Facilities Manager
Vince@poplarforest.org
434.534.8124


Andrew Schupp
, Maintenance Assistant Manager
andrew@poplarforest.org
434.534.8124